NETHER ALDERLEY PARISH COUNCIL

Minutes of the AGM (Annual General Meeting) held on Monday 13th May 2019 at 7.10 p.m. at Nether Alderley Parish Hall

In the Chair: Cllr. J Shufflebottom

Parish Councillors present: Y.Bentley, A.Farrell, N.Howick, S.Joseph, S.Lewis and J.Wilkinson

Also present: Cheshire East Ward Councillor Mark Asquith and the Parish

Council Clerk

Public: None

1. To elect/approve a Member in the Office of Chairman of Nether Alderley Parish Council

RESOLVED: The Parish Council resolved to unanimously approve that Cllr. Norman Howick is elected to the Office of Chair to the Parish Council for the next two years.

Proposed: Cllr. J.Shufflebottom Seconded: Cllr. S.Joseph

2. To elect/approve a Member in the Office of Vice Chairman at Nether Alderley Parish Council

No Member was proposed for the Office of Vice Chair which remains vacant. However, Councillors agreed to give the Chairman their full and ongoing support.

3. Declarations of Acceptance of Office – Forms signed and presented by the Chairman and Members of Nether Alderley Parish Council

Individual Declaration of Acceptance of Office were made and signed in the presence of the Parish Clerk (Proper Officer of the Council), who countersigned each Member's form.

N.B. Cllr. Clarke who was absent from the meeting completed and signed his Declaration of Acceptance of Office on 7th May 2019)

- 4. To receive and approve apologies for absence: Cllr. D.Clarke
- 5. New Register of Interests Forms (which reflected the new Code of Conduct) Forms signed by all Elected Member of Nether Alderley Parish Council.

All Councillors present handed their Register of Interests Forms to the Clerk which will be copied and forwarded to Cheshire East Council and ChALC..

N.B. Cllr. Clarke who was absent from the meeting completed and signed his Register of Interests Form on 7th May 2019)

6. To elect 4 Parish Councillors to the Burial Board

RESOLVED: The Parish Council resolved to approve that the following 4 Parish Councillors should continue as members of the Burial Board: Cllr. Bentley, Cllr. Lewis, Cllr. Shufflebottom and Cllr. Wilkinson

Proposed: Cllr. S.Joseph Seconded: Cllr. N.Howick

Nether Alderley Parish Council, Meeting Monday 13th May 2019

7. To elect a Chairman of the Burial Board

RESOLVED: The Parish Council resolved to approve that Cllr. Lewis should remain as Chairman of the Burial Board.

Proposed: Cllr. J.Shufflebottom Seconded: Cllr. J.Wilkinson

8. To elect 3 Councillors to the Parish Hall Joint Management Committee (JMC)

RESOLVED: The Parish Council resolved to approve that the following 3 Parish Councillors should continue to represent the Parish Council on the JMC: Cllr. Farrell (Chairman 2019), Cllr. Joseph and Cllr. Shufflebottom

Proposed: Cllr. N.Howick Seconded: Cllr. J.Wilkinson

9. To elect 4 Councillors to the Planning Committee

RESOLVED: The Parish Council resolved to approve that the following Parish Councillors should continue as members of the Planning Committee: Cllr. Clarke, Cllr. Howick, Cllr. Lewis and Cllr. Shufflebottom

Proposed: Cllr. S.Lewis Seconded: Cllr. J.Wilkinson

10. To elect a Chairman of the Planning Committee

RESOLVED: The Parish Council resolved to approve that Cllr. Shufflebottom remain as Chairman of the Planning Committee.

Proposed: Cllr. Y.Bentley Seconded: Cllr. J.Wilkinson

11. To elect a Councillor to independently review the financial records of the Parish Council on a quarterly basis

RESOLVED: The Parish Council resolved to approve that Cllr. Wilkinson continues to independently review the financial records of the Parish Council on a quarterly basis.

Proposed: Cllr. J.Shufflebottom Seconded: Cllr. S.Lewis

12. To confirm a representative to Alderley Park Liaison Committee

RESOLVED: The Parish Council resolved to approve that Cllr. Howick and Cllr. Bentley represent Nether Alderley Parish Council on the Alderley Park Liaison Committee.

Proposed: Cllr. A.Farrell Seconded: Cllr. S.Lewis

13. To review and approve Committee Terms of Reference

RESOLVED: The Parish Council resolved to approve the Committee Terms of Reference without amendment.

Proposed: Cllr. J.Shufflebottom Seconded: Cllr. A.Farrell

Minutes taken by the Clerk.

Signed: Date: