NETHER ALDERLEY PARISH COUNCIL

Minutes of the AGM (Annual General Meeting) held on Thursday 6th May 2021 at 5.10 p.m. The meeting was accessed remotely via ZOOM

In the Chair: Cllr. N.Howick

Parish Councillors present: Y.Bentley, A.Farrell, S.Joseph, S.Lewis J.Shufflebottom and

J.Wilkinson

Also present: The Parish Council Clerk

Public: A member of the public was present.

1. To elect/approve a Member in the Office of Chairman of Nether Alderley Parish Council

RESOLVED: The Parish Council resolved to unanimously approve that Cllr. Norman Howick is duly elected, unopposed, to the Office of Chair to the Parish Council for the next two years.

Proposed: Cllr. J.Shufflebottom Seconded: Cllr. Y.Bentley

2. To elect/approve a Member in the Office of Vice Chairman at Nether Alderley Parish Council

RESOLVED: The Parish Council resolved to unanimously approve that Cllr. Angela Farrell is duly elected unopposed, to the Office of Vice Chair to the Parish Council for the next two years.

Proposed: Cllr. J.Wilkinson Seconded: Cllr. D.Clarke

3. Declarations of Acceptance of Office – Forms signed and presented by the Chairman and Vice Chair of Nether Alderley Parish Council

Individual Declaration of Acceptance of Office were made and signed in the presence of the Parish Clerk (Proper Officer of the Council), who countersigned each Member's form on 7th May 2021 as the meeting was held remotely due to COVID-19 and social distancing.

- 4. To receive and approve apologies for absence: Cllr. S.Lewis
- 5. Register of Interests Forms (which reflected the new Code of Conduct) Councillor's reviewed their forms and no amendments were made.
- 6. To elect 4 Parish Councillors to the Burial Board

RESOLVED: The Parish Council resolved to approve that the following 4 Parish Councillors should continue as members of the Burial Board: Cllr. Bentley, Cllr. Lewis, Cllr. Shufflebottom and Cllr. Wilkinson

Proposed: Clir. S.Joseph Seconded: Clir. A.Farrell

Nether Alderley Annual General Meeting Thursday 6th May 2021

7. To elect a Chairman of the Burial Board

RESOLVED: The Parish Council resolved to approve that Cllr. Lewis should remain as Chairman of the Burial Board.

Proposed: Cllr. N.Howick Seconded: Cllr. D.Clarke

8. To elect 3 Councillors to the Parish Hall Joint Management Committee (JMC)

RESOLVED: The Parish Council resolved to approve that the following 3 Parish Councillors should continue to represent the Parish Council on the JMC: Cllr. Farrell (Chairman), Cllr. Joseph and Cllr. Shufflebottom

Proposed: Cllr. D.Clarke Seconded: Cllr. Y.Bentley

9. To elect 4 Councillors to the Planning Committee

RESOLVED: The Parish Council resolved to approve that the following Parish Councillors should continue as members of the Planning Committee: Cllr. Clarke, Cllr. Howick, Cllr. Lewis and Cllr. Shufflebottom

Proposed: Cllr. S.Joseph Seconded: Cllr. J.Wilkinson

10. To elect a Chairman of the Planning Committee

RESOLVED: The Parish Council resolved to approve that Cllr. Shufflebottom remain as Chairman of the Planning Committee.

Proposed: Clir. Y.Bentley Seconded: Clir. A.Farrell

11. To elect a Councillor to independently review the financial records of the Parish Council on a quarterly basis

RESOLVED: The Parish Council resolved to approve that Cllr. Wilkinson continues to independently review the financial records of the Parish Council on a quarterly basis.

Proposed: Clir. A.Farrell Seconded: Clir. S.Joseph

12. To confirm a representative to Alderley Park Liaison Committee

RESOLVED: The Parish Council resolved to approve that Cllr. Howick and Cllr. Bentley represent Nether Alderley Parish Council on the Alderley Park Liaison Committee.

Proposed: Clir. A.Farrell Seconded: Clir. J.Shufflebottom

13. To review and approve Committee Terms of Reference

RESOLVED: The Parish Council resolved to approve the Committee Terms of Reference without amendment.

Proposed: Cllr. J.Shufflebottom Seconded: Cllr. D.Clarke

Minutes taken by the Clerk.

Signed: Date: 14th June 2021