NETHER ALDERLEY PARISH COUNCIL

Minutes of the AGM (Annual Meeting) held on Monday 8th May 2017 at 7.15 p.m. at Nether Alderley Parish Hall

In the Chair:	Cllr. J Shufflebottom
Parish Councillors present: Also present:	D.Colgan. S.Shorland,, C.Walker and J.Wilkinson Cheshire East Councillor G. Walton, Revd. J.Hale and the Parish Council Clerk

1. To confirm a Member in the Office of Chairman of Nether Alderley Parish Council RESOLVED: The Parish Council resolved to approve that Cllr. Shufflebottom continues the Office of Chair to the Parish Council for the next year.

Proposed: Cllr. D.Colgan

Seconded: Cllr. J.Wilkinson

- 2. To receive apologies for absence The Parish Council received apologies for absence from Nether Alderley Parish Councillors: Y.Bentley and S.Lewis
- 3. To receive Declarations of Interests and confirm Code of Conduct expectations and procedures No declarations were made.
- 4. To consider and approve Applications for Dispensations No applications for dispensation were submitted.
- 5. To allow Councillors to review Register of Interests Forms of Elected Member of Nether Alderley Parish Council.
- 6. To confirm a Member in the Office of Vice Chairman of Nether Alderley Parish Council The Office of Vice Chairman was deferred.
- 7. To elect 3 Parish Councillors to the Burial Board RESOLVED: The Parish Council resolved to approve that the following 3 Parish Councillors should continue as members of the Burial Board: Cllr. Lewis, Cllr. Shufflebottom and Cllr. Wilkinson

Proposed: Cllr. J.Shufflebottom

Seconded: Cllr. S.Shorland

8. To elect a Chairman of the Burial Board RESOLVED: The Parish Council resolved to approve that Cllr. Lewis should remain as Chairman of the Burial Board.

Proposed: Cllr. J.Shufflebottom

Seconded: Cllr. S.Shorland

Nether Alderley Parish Council, Meeting Monday 8th May 2017

9. To elect 3 Councillors to the Parish Hall Joint Management Committee (JMC) RESOLVED: The Parish Council resolved to approve that the following Parish Councillors should continue as members of the Parish Hall JMC: Cllr. Colgan, Cllr. Shorland and Cllr. Walker

Proposed: Cllr. J.Shufflebottom

Seconded: Cllr. J.Wilkinson

10. To elect 3 Councillors to the Planning Committee RESOLVED: The Parish Council resolved to approve that the following Parish Councillors should continue as members of the Planning Committee: Cllr. Bentley, Cllr. Lewis and Cllr. Shufflebottom

Proposed: Cllr. S.Shorland

Seconded: Cllr. C.Walker

11. To elect a Chairman of the Planning Committee RESOLVED: The Parish Council resolved to approve that Cllr. Shufflebottom remain as Chairman of the Planning Committee.

Proposed: Cllr. S.Shorland

Seconded: Cllr. D.Colgan

12. To elect a Councillor to independently review the financial records of the Parish Council on a quarterly basis RESOLVED: The Parish Council resolved to approve that Cllr. Wilkinson is appointed to

independently review the financial records of the Parish Council on a quarterly basis.

Proposed: Cllr. J.Shufflebottom

Seconded: Cllr. C.Walker

13. To confirm a representative to Mere Farm Quarry Liaison Committee RESOLVED: The Parish Council resolved to approve that Cllr. Shufflebottom continues as a representative to the Mere Farm Quarry Liaison Committee. Cllr. Shufflebottom confirmed the likelihood that the committee may soon disband further to completion of quarrying works.

Proposed: Cllr. J.Wilkinson

Seconded: Cllr. D.Colgan

14. To confirm a representative to Alderley Park Liaison Committee RESOLVED: The Parish Council resolved to approve that Cllr. Shufflebottom continues as a representative to the Alderley Park Liaison Committee.

Proposed: Cllr. J.Wilkinson

Seconded: Cllr. C.Walker

15. To review and approve Committee Terms of Reference RESOLVED: The Parish Council resolved to approve the Committee Terms of Reference without amendment.

Proposed: Cllr. D.Colgan

Seconded: Cllr. C.Walker