NETHER ALDERLEY PARISH COUNCIL

Minutes of the Nether Alderley Parish Council AGM held at 7.10pm on Wednesday 15th May 2013 at Nether Alderley Parish Hall.

In the Chair: Mr. Clarke

Present: Mr. Colgan, Mr. Lewis, Mrs. McKeown, Mrs. Reynolds, Mrs. Shufflebottom, Mrs. Walker, and the Clerk

1. Apologies.

There were no apologies for absence

2. Minutes

The Minutes of the last Nether Alderley Parish Council AGM, held on Wednesday 15th May 2013, were confirmed as a true and accurate record and were proposed by Mrs. McKeown, seconded by Mrs. Shufflebottom and approved by resolution of the Parish Council.

3. Register of Interests

Parish Councillors reviewed their Register of Interest forms and agreed that no amendments were required.

4. Chairman and Vice Chairman.

Mr. Clarke confirmed that, although he had reached the end of the usual two year term of Office as Chair of the Parish Council, he would be prepared to continue in the role for one more year. This would enable the Chairs' terms of Office to realign with Parish Council elections.

Election of Mr. Clarke as Chair of Nether Alderley Parish Council for a further year's term of Office was proposed by Mrs. Walker, seconded by Mrs. Reynolds and approved by resolution of the Parish Council.

Mr. Clarke proposed that Mrs. Shufflebottom continues as Vice Chair of the Parish Council. This was seconded by Mrs. Walker and approved by resolution of the Parish Council.

5. Election of Members of Parish Council Committees

Burial Board

The Parish Council resolved that the following Councillors should continue as members of the Burial Board:

Mr. Clarke Mr. Lewis Mrs. McKeown Mrs. Shufflebottom

Burial Board Chairman

The Parish Council resolved that Mr. Lewis should continue in the role of Chairman of the Burial Board.

Parish Hall Joint Management Committee – JMC
The Parish Council resolved that the following Councillors should act as representatives of the Parish Council on the Parish Hall Joint Management Committee:

Mr. Colgan Mrs. Reynolds Mrs. Walker

Planning Committee

The Parish Council resolved that the following representatives to the Planning Committee should continue for the coming year:

Mr. Lewis Mrs. McKeown Mrs. Shufflebottom

6. Representative to Mere Farm Quarry Liaison Committee
The Parish Council resolved that Mrs. Shufflebottom continue to stand as
representative to the Quarry Liaison Committee.

Appointments to Committees were proposed by Mrs. McKeown, seconded by Mr. Colgan and approved by resolution of the Parish Council.

There being no further business, the meeting was closed at 7.25 pm.

Minutes taken By: The Clerk
Minutes approved AGM:
Signed