NETHER ALDERLEY PARISH COUNCIL

Minutes of the Nether Alderley Parish Council Annual Meeting/AGM held at 7.15pm on Tuesday 10th May 2016 at Nether Alderley Parish Hall.

In the Chair: Cllr. J. Shufflebottom

Also present: Cllrs. C. McKeown and J. Wilkinson, Cheshire East Councillor George Walton and the Clerk

1. To receive apologies for absence

The Parish Council received apologies for absence from Nether Alderley Parish Councillors Y. Bentley, D. Colgan, S. Lewis, S. Shorland and C. Walker.

- 2. To receive Declarations of Interests and confirm Code of Conduct expectations and procedures
- 2.1 To Declare Disclosable pecuniary interests.

No declarations were made.

2.2 To Declare non- pecuniary interests.

No declarations were made.

3. To consider and approve Applications for Dispensations

No applications for dispensation were submitted.

- 4. To Confirm a Member in the Office of Chairman of Nether Alderley Parish Council RESOLVED: The Parish Council resolved to approve that Cllr. Shufflebottom continues the Office of Chair to the Parish Council for the next year Proposed by Cllr. McKeown and seconded by Cllr. Wilkinson.
- 5. To allow Councillors to review Register of Interests Forms of Elected Members of Nether Alderley Parish Council
- 6. To confirm a Member to the Office of Vice Chairman of Nether Alderley Parish Council Cllr. McKeown confirmed her intent to step down from the role of Vice Chair.

RESOLVED: The Parish Council resolved to approve that Cllr. McKeown continues in Office of Vice Chair until the next meeting when the position can be re-considered

The Clerk confirmed the members of the Parish Council who had indicated they would remain on Committees as previously.

7. To Elect 4 Parish Councillors to Burial Board

RESOLVED: The Parish Council resolved that the following Parish Councillors should continue as members of the Burial Board:

Cllr. Lewis, Cllr. McKeown, Cllr. Shufflebottom, Cllr. Wilkinson

8. To Elect a Chairman to the Burial Board

RESOLVED: The Parish Council resolved that Cllr. Lewis should be remain as Chair of the Burial Board.

Signed...... Page 135

Nether Alderley Parish Council, AGM/Annual Meeting Tuesday 10th May 2016

9. To Elect 3 Councillors to the Parish Hall JMC

RESOLVED: The Parish Council resolved that the following Parish Councillors should continue as members of the Parish Hall Joint Management Committee: Cllr. Colgan, Cllr. Shorland and Cllr. Walker

10. To Elect 3 Councillors to Planning Committee

RESOLVED: The Parish Council resolved to approve that the following Councillors should continue as members of the Planning Committee:

Cllr. Bentley, Cllr. Lewis, Cllr. McKeown, Cllr. Shufflebottom

11. To Elect a Chairman of the Planning Committee

RESOLVED: The Parish Council resolved to approve that Cllr. Shufflebottom is appointed Chairman of the Planning Committee

12. To confirm representative to Mere Farm Quarry Liaison Committee

RESOLVED: The Parish Council resolved to approve that Councillor Shufflebottom continues as representative to the Mere Farm Quarry Liaison Committee.

Cllr. Shufflebottom explained the likelihood that the committee may soon disband further to completion of quarrying works.

13. To approve Nether Alderley Parish Council Committee Terms of reference

It was agreed to defer review of Committee terms of reference to the next meeting.

There being no further business, the meeting was closed at 7.25 pm.
Minutes taken By: The Clerk
Minutes approved at the Nether Alderley Parish Council meeting on Wednesday 8 th June 2016
Signed Chair

Signed...... Page 136